生殖中心顾问​

IVF设备生产企业顾问

生殖中心顾问​

动物繁殖

最佳动物遗传学中心

辅助生殖技术的不断进步对畜牧业有着巨大的影响。我们的专家团队在动物繁殖方面有丰富的经验,成功将研究应用于商业育种计划。2009年,我们成功完成西班牙第一例的动物克隆。2012年,我们通过创新的显微操作技术,成为欧洲首例成功对马匹活检胚胎进行性别甄选。

作为辅助生殖技术的最佳中心,我们拥有最先进的设备为全球饲养员提供以下服务:
• 为优良种畜的不孕问题提供最佳解决方案
• 克隆优良种畜(主要是马,牛或其它动物)
• 动物基因保存,为将来的克隆做准备

服务包括

单精子胞质内注射 (ICSI)
单精子胞质内注射(ICSI)是适用于常规IVF受精程序失败,或精子量质不佳的病例的受精程序。

遗传学诊断之胚胎活检
在胚胎发育早期阶段,在不损害胚胎后续发育潜能的前提下取出一个细胞,并马上对活检的细胞进行基因分析,在植入雌性受体动物体内前取到报告。应用这种技术,可避免植入携带某些特定遗传疾病基因的胚胎,也可作为选择动物的性别或毛色的手段。


胚胎冷冻保存
我们对最新的胚胎玻璃化冷冻保存有丰富的经验。玻璃化冷冻技术复苏率高,而且可在胚胎不同的发育阶段进行冷冻,后并贮存在液氮中,直至将冷冻的胚胎进行解冻移植。

基因保存
基因保存技术可以保存优良种畜的基因,确保他们的血统得以延续,或用作克隆。只需通过一个简单的程序,兽医可从动物身上取出活检小样本,随即放入由我司提供的活检套装和保存箱,并寄至我们实验室。为达到更佳的效果,我们建议在动物健康的状态下进行活检。万一动物突然死亡,组织样本必须立刻取出,并冷藏,直至收到我们的活检套装后,立即寄至我们的实验室。

动物克隆
动物克隆是一项极具价值的技术,如上文所述,通过基因保存,只需被克隆动物的一个小活检样本,即可将现有动物的基因完成拷贝。样本一旦接收后,我们的科学团队将完成操作。

该项技术可以进一步扩展优种动物的繁殖潜能,减少动物意外受伤或死亡的影响。所有的克隆动物将接受DNA测试,确定他们的身份,并经兽医检查确认它们的健康状况。

IVF 培训

成功-有赖于我们的专业

我们坚信:专业知识和技能是IVF实验室成功的关键。 Embryotools提供IVF实验室各种专业技能的培训,由Dr. Gloria Calderon带领的专家小组,助你成为出色的临床胚胎学家。我们诚挚欢迎您到来,学习最新的专业技能,拓宽视野。

我们的培训课程,可根据您的个性化要求设计,确保满足您的需求。我们提供小班课程,或一对一服务,给每一位学员提供最佳教育。

我们的专家团队均是PhD级别,且均拥有超过20年教授IVF专业技术和操作程序的经验,学生遍布全球。他们担任欧洲多所大学的人类生殖学科硕士生导师,发表超过200多篇研究论文。

所有的培训课程运用最新的技术和设备,并提供大量样本材料供手工操作练习。课程教授的实用知识和经验,学员可快速吸收,并应用到日常操作实例。

最近Embryotools已经启动了与Microptic S.L的合作。这将允许引入一个男科学课程,也将部分在这个合作公司的设施中进行。

授课语言为英语、西班牙语或葡萄牙语。如需其它语种,可提供翻译服务。

课程顺利完成后,颁发毕业证书。

培训课程

培训中心定期提供的培训课程如下,同时也定期开设特色的培训班,包括理论课程和强化操作课程。

Hands-On Courses Available in 2019


如需了解更多信息,请通过 training@embryotools.com 与我们联系

质控检测

客观、准确、及时的质控检测

Embryotools通过独立的检测设备,提供各类专业的检测服务,包括对原材料、培养试剂、设备、耗材等应用于IVF实验室制品进行检测。所有的检测程序均由博士级别,且拥有30年人类胚胎和鼠胚从业经验的专家设计,让供应商和用户对每批次的产品质量充满信心。

我们拥有最先进检测设备,严格遵照GMP指引,提供每周7天的服务。灵活的作业时间,专业的技能,短时间内提供准确和详细的检测分析报告。


Embryotools的专业科学团队直接参与IVF实验室的管理和日常工作,对IVF操作使用的各种耗材和设备的质量管控之特定需要有深刻的理解。我们的检测结果可确保产品符合IVF实验室要求,安全应用于胚胎,同时免却实验室人员的后顾之忧,专注于实验室工作。

鼠胚检测

为确保更高的精准度,我们只提供1细胞小鼠胚胎检测,可根据客户对敏感度和报告信息的要求,提供不同级别的检测:

标准MEA检测1细胞小鼠胚胎囊胚率≥80%, 且通过形态学观察。样品接收后5-7天内提供检测报告。


优化MEA检测:标准MEA检测后,通过染色程序计算囊胚率。样品接收后5-7天内提供检测报告。


黄金MEA检测:被检测的胚胎将移植到雌性受体内,并监察它们在体内的发育。样品接收后4-6周内提供检测报告。


可提供其它定制MEA检测服务。

LAL检测

鲎变形细胞溶解物试验法(LAL试验)是专门检测原材料和用具之内毒素水平的有效方法。样品接收后5-7天内提供检测报告。

人类精子存活试验

人类精子存活试验(HSMA)用以检测用在IVF实验室精子制备的所有设备和材料的质量。样品接收后4-5天内提供检测报告。

Laboratory consulting

Animal reproduction

The Premier Center For Animal Genetics

The continuous advances in assisted reproductive technologies have had an enormous impact on the animal breeding industry. With extensive experience in animal reproduction, our scientific  team has successfully translated research into commercial breeding programs. In 2009, we successfully cloned the first animals in Spain and in 2012, using an innovative micromanipulation technique, we were the first in Europe to obtain sex-selected horses from biopsied embryos. More recently, we obtained the first foal 100% made in Spain following the application of ovum-pick and ICSI techniques.

As a premier center for all activities related to assisted reproduction techniques with state of the art facilities, we offer breeders from around the world:

• the most advanced solutions to solve infertility problems in elite animals
• the best chance to clone their high performance animals (primarily horses and cows, but not exclusively)
• the opportunity of preserving the genetics of their animals to have the option of cloning them in the future.

Services Available

Intracytoplasmatic sperm injection

Intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI) is an in vitro fertilization procedure recommended for females that have failed to become pregnant with standard insemination techniques or when pregnancies are wanted from limited sperm samples.

Embryo biopsy for genetic diagnosis

Embryo biopsy is based on taking a reduced number of cells from an embryo in an early developmental stage without compromising its further development. The biopsied cells are then immediately processed for genetic analysis and the results obtained before the embryo is transferred into a recipient female. Using this technique it is possible to avoid transferring an embryo carrying a gene for a particular disease, or to select the sex or coat color of the upcoming animal.

Embryo cryopreservation

We have extensive experience in the most advanced methods of embryo vitrification. Embryos can be cryopreserved at different developmental stages with high success rates and stored in liquid nitrogen indefinitely until our customers decide to transfer them into recipient females.

Genetic preservation

The genetics of the most valuable animals can now be preserved to guarantee that their bloodline will not be lost and they can be cloned in the future.  For this simple procedure, a small biopsy sample is taken from the chosen animal by a veterinarian and immediately shipped to our laboratory in a biopsy kit and container provided by us.  For better results, we recommend the biopsy to be performed when the animal is still healthy. In cases where an animal dies suddenly, a tissue sample should be obtained immediately and kept refrigerated until our biopsy kit arrives.  After that it should be sent to our laboratory immediately.

Animal Cloning

Animal cloning is a fascinating technology that allows the production of an animal genetically identical to an existing one.  All that is required is a small biopsy sample of the animal to be cloned, as described in the genetic preservation service.  Once we receive it, our scientific team will do the rest.

This technology allows our customers to greatly expand the reproductive potential of their high performance animals or to reduce the impact of an unexpected injury or death. All cloned animals are subjected to DNA testing to confirm their identities and to veterinary examinations to confirm their health status.

 

IVF Training center

Benefit From Our Expertise

 

At Embryotools, we believe that knowledge and expertise are the keys to achieving the best results in the IVF Laboratory. All our trainings are developed in a unique environment and highly technological laboratory with the most modern and exclusive equipment in the market available for training.

We welcome you to broaden your experience and learn the most advanced techniques from our panel of experts, led by Dr. Gloria Calderon and Dr Nuno Costa-Borges.

We offer practical sessions with micromanipulator, working station, incubator and the most modern technology for exclusive use and lessons delivered in one-to-one basis by a highly experienced team of embryologist with innate teaching skills.

Our training courses are personalized to your needs and requirements. All our courses are delivered one to one or in small groups – this ensures that our experts can provide the best education to each student.

Members of our Scientific Team are all PhD graduates and have more than 20 years’ experience teaching IVF techniques and procedures to students all around the world. They are lecturers in different Masters Programs for Human Reproduction in various universities in Europe and have been published in more than 200 research papers.

All training courses are conducted in our state of the art facility equipped with the latest technology and equipment. Extensive materials are provided for hands-on training of each technique.  All the practical knowledge and experience we provide is quickly assimilated by the student and can be applied directly in everyday cases.

Recently Embryotools has initiated a collaboration with Microptic S.L. that will allow to introduce an andrology course that will also be carried out, in part, in the facilities of this collaborating company.

Classes can be conducted in English, Spanish, French or Portuguese. For other languages, translation services are available.

Certificates are provided at the successful conclusion of each course.

 


For further information please contact us at training@embryotools.com

Quality control center

Objective, Timely and Reliable Quality Control

Embryotools is an external independent testing facility providing specialized testing services for all type of raw material, culture media, devices and other disposable items that are used in the IVF Laboratory.  All our tests are designed by PhD level scientists with more than 30 years of experience with human embryos and mouse embryos, giving suppliers and users full confidence in the materials from batch to batch.

Our State of Art facility operates under strict GMP guidelines, 7 days a week.  Our flexible schedule,  together with our expertise, allow us to provide accurate and detailed Certificates of Analysis and reports in a short time period.

Embryotools Scientific Team has been directly involved with day to day IVF Laboratory management and therefore, understands perfectly the specific needs of quality control for each material and device that is used in the IVF procedures.  Our testing results will help ensure that products can be used worry free in the IVF laboratory giving reproductive specialist the confidence and peace of mind that their embryos are safe.

Mouse Embryo Assay

Our MEAs are only performed with 1-cell mouse embryos for higher accuracy. We offer the following MEAs with different degrees of sensitivity and information according to customer’s requirements:

Standard MEA: at least 80% of 1-cell mouse embryos must develop until the blastocyst stage and pass a visual morphological examination.  Reports are available 5-7 days from test article receipt.

Standard MEA plus: in the end of a standard MEA, a staining protocol is processed for counting of the total number of cells in the blastocysts obtained. Reports are available 5-7 days from test article receipt.

Golden MEA: tested embryos are transferred into recipient females to follow their in vivo development to term.​  Reports are available 4-6 weeks from test article receipt.

Other customized MEAs are also available.

LAL Assay

Limulus Amebocyte Lysate Assay (LALA) is the most sensitive and specific test available to screen raw material and devices for the presence of harmful levels of endotoxin. Reports are sent to clients 5-7 days from test article receipt.

Human Sperm Motility Assay

Human Sperm Motility Assay (HSMA) is used for quality assurance of all type of devices or materials to be used in semen preparation in IVF laboratories. Reports are sent to clients clients 4-5 days from test article receipt.

Frozen Mouse Embryos and Hamster Oocytes

Embryotools is glad to provide you with frozen mouse embryos and hamster oocytes for quality control or training purposes in your lab. All cryopreserved products are frozen in straws and shipped in nitrogen containers worldwide. Different mouse embryo developmental stages are available, including: one-cell, two-cell, 4-cell or blastocyst. As standard, each straw contains 11 mouse embryos or 11 hamster oocytes, although specific requirements can be met.

 High survival rates ensured in all batches.

For pricing information and stock availability, please contact us at: info@embryotools.com